Comfy Sock Slippers free knitting pattern

Fortunately, I’m not going to school today, so I used the free time to transcribe the pattern for the slippers I’ve made recently (more photos can be found here).

The slippers are knitted in the round with US size 10 (6 mm) double pointed needles and are available in sizes small (for shoe sizes from 36 to 40) and large (for shoe sizes above 40). They are very thick and warm and their felt soles provide perfect isolation from cold. If you’re interested, download the  Comfy Sock Slippers pattern.

For your comfort, there is also a printer friendly version of the pattern available (without photos).

If there’s any problem with the pattern, don’t hesitate to contact me :)

17 responses to “Comfy Sock Slippers free knitting pattern

  1. Love the pattern! Thank you so much for posting it. I’m halfway done with my second slipper and will try to send you a picture when they are done. There does seem to be one problem with the pattern, though. The stitch numbers in the instructions for decreasing the heel don’t make any sense. I just decreased logically until I got to 10 stitches and it worked out okay, but you might want to fix it.

  2. Pingback: Knitting 101: Slipper Mocs « A SMILE EACH DAY·

  3. these look so cosy and i cant wait to get started. im confused about the sole thought – do you buy ready made felt and cut it to shape or do you knit the felt yourself?

  4. well, duh. My mother-in-law and my husband love to wear my handmade socks for slippers. Why had I never thought to put thick felt for soles. Thank you so much for waking up my brain.

  5. Greetings from Canada – really enjoyed everything – I am sock knitter – using 5 dpns – always looking for something interesting from all parts of the world.

  6. Is there a pattern for children’s slippers and where could I buy the
    suede sole for children. Thank you

    • Unfortunately, I didn’t include children’s sizes for this pattern, but I suppose you can make any kind of knitted socks and just add the felt soles to them according to the instructions from the pattern. As for the soles, I suppose you can buy adult size, outline your child foot and cut it out of it.

  7. I have made these and I go to the thrift stores and look for leather skirts to make the soles and punch the holes with a leather punch to attach to the sock.

Leave a Reply

